

2024 ELECTION REPORT OF THE TELLERS

The undersigned, heretofore having been appointed Tellers to supervise the election of the Third Vice President, Board of Governors and Assembly of the Illinois State Bar Association for terms beginning at the 2024 Annual Meeting hereby make their report. It should be noted that the Association retained the services of Election America to conduct the election during which members were afforded the opportunity to vote electronically or by written ballot.

I. In the contested elections (those instances where there were more candidates than the number to be elected) the undersigned have supervised the counting of the ballots and report the tally as follows:

Third Vice-President – 1 to be elected from Cook County

Stephen Komie, Chicago	1,435
🗸 Sarah E. Toney, Chicago	2,440

Board of Governors

Cook – 1 to be elected

	Sandra Crawford, Park Ridge	522
✓	Mark J. Lopez, La Grange	722
	Jameika Mangum, Evanston	354

Area 6 (Circuits 7, 8 and 9) 1 to be elected

/	Ted Niemann, Quincy	101
	Gregory Moredock, Springfield	95
	Ted Graham, Springfield	72

- II. As a matter of record the Bylaws of the Association provide for the automatic succession of all three vice presidents. Therefore, Sonni Choi Williams of Lockport will succeed to the office of President, Bridget C. Duignan, Chicago will succeed to the office of President-Elect, and Perry J. Browder, Alton will succeed to the office of Second Vice President.
- III. The Executive Director has advised the Tellers that in the instances below, the races were uncontested (candidates filing equaled or were less than the number of candidates to be elected). Each candidate is, therefore, pursuant to the Bylaws of the Association, automatically elected.

1

Board of Governors

Area 1 (Circuit 18) 1 to be elected

J. Matthew Pfeiffer, Wheaton

Area 2 (Circuits 17, 19 and 22) 1 to be elected

Jennifer Luczkowiak, Waukegan

Area 8 (Circuits 3, 20 and 24) 1 to be elected

Tom Speedie, Nashville

<u>Assembly</u>

Cook County - 24 to be elected

Eric J. Anderson, Chicago Keith D. Barnstein, Chicago Sandra M. Blake, Oak Park Christopher J. Blythe, Chicago Edward J. Burt, Oak Forest Kellyn D. Coakley, Chicago Christopher B. Cohen, Glencoe Khara A. Coleman, Oak Park William J. Davy, Jr., Chicago John M. Fitzgerald, Chicago Ava George Stewart, Chicago Zachary Johnson, Oak Park Blake James Kolesa, Chicago Ashly A. McCants, Flossmoor Timothy E. Moran, Chicago Dina M. Ninfo, Chicago Paul G. O'Toole, Chicago Elisabeth A. Ritter, Chicago Charmaine Antionette Saffore, Chicago Nicholas Angelo Sandowski, Chicago Yolanda H. Sayre, Chicago Gregory T. Smith, Chicago Nadine Jean Wichern, Chicago Mark E. Wojcik, Chicago

Certified by:

Carl Draper, Teller Michael Strauss, Teller Angel Wawrzynek

Certified on May 3, 2024 via Zoom Meeting